Reporting · markets
Kraken parent Payward discloses AAVE token purchase
Kraken's parent has disclosed AAVE buying through an affiliated fund, with the stake size and price kept private.


Quick take
- Payward, Kraken's parent company, has disclosed purchases of the AAVE token.
- The stake size and purchase price were not disclosed, so the scale of the buying remains unknown.
- The company cited a growing role for onchain credit markets and said further cooperation details are still open.
NewsBTC reported that Payward, the parent company of the Kraken exchange, has disclosed a purchase of AAVE tokens. According to the company's statement, dated November 5, the buying was carried out by Digital Asset Special Investments I, an affiliated fund. The statement also says clients acquired AAVE on secondary markets.
The company did not disclose the size of its stake or the price it paid for the tokens. The company gave no assured timetable for future investments, though Payward may make additional purchases. The company cited the growing role of onchain credit markets and it did not say how often or in what amounts further buying might occur.
The statement mentions possible cooperation opportunities, although the exact form of any such arrangement remains open. Further details of a joint initiative and disclosures about the fund's exposure are listed as next steps. The fund's exposure and the joint initiative are both described only as items to be disclosed later.
Sources
Machine-written from the publishers’ reports and checked against them · How Dextape writes
Mentioned in this story
CoinGecko last prints. Not a Dextape quote.





